Robert Watson: New Song “Paradise” (Song Link)

ROBERT WATSON

Blogged By: Celebrity Blogger – De De Tillman

Blog Source: Robert Watson

Photo Credit: Robert Watson

Posted: April 25, 2011 @5:58 pm PST

Updated: Thursday December 1, 2011 @ 6:03 pm PST

Topic: Robert Watson

After a hard day from work the one thing we all like to do is relax,  I know not too many of us know the meaning,  Jazz Artist Robert Watson came up with the perfect relaxing sound called “Paradise”  and let me tell you after taking a long hot bath with nice scented candles sipping on a hot cup of Green Tea and add Robert’s tune on,  Oh my!  I am talking about relaxation.  I was able to ask Robert Watson on what does he do himself to relax and this is what he said:

Robert Watson: What do I do to relax is doing yoga, taking walks, and listening to old school jazz such as Eddie Harris, Miles Davis, John Coltrane, Herb Alpert, Norman Connors, and Grover Washington, Jr?

For all of the ladies out there, you can check out a sample of my song called “Paradise” at:
http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/paradise/id375605465?i=375605470

It would be worth the while. I want to end by saying is “Peace, love and happiness.” “Cosmic energy is in full effect.” -Robert Watson

 

5 thoughts on “Robert Watson: New Song “Paradise” (Song Link)

  1. Another thing is that I write instrumentals because I felt that the instrumental music genre had become a dying art form not only in rock, but in R&B, funk, pop, etc. Jazz is the only music genre that keeps the instrumental music alive.

    I want my listeners to listen to the music really hard and get a message from it. The problem with today’s listeners is that they are very fickle. They don’t want to listen to anything that isn’t Nicki Minaj, Keri Hilson, Ciara, Rhianna, and any artists who don’t have any longevity.

    I saw Isaac Hayes in concert when I was nine years old.

    Anyway, thank you for interviewing me again. Peace.

    Robert

    1. Hey Robert! I so agree with you, I don’t even listen to those you mentioned,, Rhianna can’t carry an audience by herself, Just the other day I did a blog on Beyonce, I am so sorry but to me she cannot sing or speak. My Niece Ebony Evans is just like you, she is bringing the true of music back, I love your music and I love what Ebony is doing, Two other people who cannot sing is Miley Cyrus and Taylor Swift…

      I enjoyed doing the story on your music, I thank you so much for allowing me to step into your career. Michael Jackson could sing 1 2 3 and I would buy it.. lol So as Adam Lambert, You and Ebony,,,

      Luv U Much
      De De

  2. Hi Robert! I LOVE all of your music, You are one talented man. You are so sweet and extremely good looking. What I love most about you is that you love and care how Women are treated. Thanks for caring about us because, some men really don’t give a d-mn about us. Remember Chris Brown and What Mike Tyson did to Robin Givens? Ugly. Thanks for putting out soothing music for women to relax and enjoy themselves..

    Thank You Robert !
    Love
    De De Tillman
    California

Leave a Reply

