Blogged By: De De Tillman;  International Celebrity Blogger

Source: Cherie Johnson

Introduced By: La Tray and RealMrTerrific

Media: Cherie Johnson

Posted: Saturday August 3, 2013 @ 7:35 p.m PST

Updated: Saturday October 4, 2014 @2:25 a.m PST

 

 

CHERIE JOHNSON  “Stupid Guys Diary” INTERVIEW WITH De De TILLMAN; INTERNATIONAL CELEBRITY BLOGGER
I’ve been a huge star of Cherie Johnson since the day she debuted on the TV show “Punky Brewster” I was a watching “Family Matters” and there she was “Cherie Johnson” playing Maxine Johnson.
I have been granted the opportunity to interview actress, writer, producer Cherie Johnson
De De: This is a dream come true Cherie, I have watched you grow up to become a very sweet talented down to earth woman. When did you first enter show business?
Cherie: Wooohhoo lets just say my career has been my longest relationship it was 31 years ago this month on a TV show titled Punk Brewster. Thank you for growing up with me.
De De: If you had to do it all over again would you change anything?
Cherie: I would change the fact that I didn’t realize it was a business and I didn’t know what fame was LOL. I didn’t really understand fame until I was 30 years old. I was just having fun doing what I liked to do. I didn’t understand this was a life changing choice I had made. In the back of my mind growing up I was going to be a architect LOL not an actress. I was building a path to my future without being fully aware of the journey ahead.
De De: Who is the one actor/actress you would love to work with?
Cherie: Sean Connery that old man is sexy! I also feel like I could learn from being in his presence.
De De: Will you please tell me about your romantic film “Fanaddict”
Cherie: I am the mislead girlfriend of Alex played by Sticky Fingaz! Honestly I really can’t give away much more than that. than to say Tangi Miller really does her thang in this film.
De De: Who will you be potraying on the TV show  “Pick-N-Roll?”
Cherie: Oooh I am the assistant coach cheerleading coach and nemesis to Ms. Claudia Jordan who is the lead coach. The show involves the NBA and a lot of the “players”…if you know what I mean LOL.
De De: I understand you have written a book please tell me about it.
Cherie: Yes my next book “Stupid Guys Diary”! I’m tired of being asked why I am single so, I’ve decided that I am willing to use my dating life to entertain the world. I’ll let you read entries from my stupid guy diary, which yes…(I really do keep). I believe some of the best entertainment comes from real life situations. Besides, there’s no better way to humiliate the men that humiliated me than to let their sisters, wives, cousins, and friends find out what really happened on our date and understand why they no longer talk to the girl from TV. Fasten your seatbelts and get ready to read about male groupies and flat out stupid guys!
De De: What is next for Cherie Johnson:
Cherie: Besides my shoe line www.roadrageshoes.com and my hair oil “Wild Cherry” I am the executive director of Dimez Magazine and I will be producing more films in the near future.
De De: Are you single?
Cherie: I’m not married…
De De: What do you like to do when you are not working?
Cherie: Eat I am a huge foodie, I love to write, paint and spend time with my family. Also love the beach every chance I get I am playing in the water or just day dreaming looking at the ocean.
De De: Entertainer La Tray and I are working on  several projects, will Cherie Johnson be interested in starring in one of them?
Cherie: What kinda projects and whats your budget? LOL those are always the most important questions to me its a business. Naw but as long as you aint tryna get me naked holla at ya girl when you ready!
De De: My signature question is. who is Cherie Johnson? What do you want your fans to know about you?
Cherie: I have done my best over social network the past couple of years to let everyone know I am more like Holly from the hood than Hollywood. I love what I do for a living but it does not define who I am as a person and I am far from the characters people have seen me play.
De De: If you had 1 wish what would it be?
Cherie: My mom is ill and I would wish for her to be healed healthy and truly happy!
Thank you from the bottom of my heart for this interview, you are an Angel. and I will pray for you mother a speedy recovery. I want everyone to purchase your book and follow your projects.
Cherie Johnson Book
Courtesy Photo: Cherie Johnson *Used With Permission
Cherie Johnson Gold Shoes
Courtesy Photo: Cherie Johnson *Used With Permission